Home / DIS-Sponsorship Award / DIS-Sponsorship Award 2005/06

DIS-Sponsorship Award 2005/06

On May 11, 2006, the German Institution of Arbitration (DIS) for the third time running awarded a prize for academic work in the field of alternative dispute resolution.

The winner of this year's first prize is Prof. Dr. Dennis Solomon (Universität Tübingen) and Dr. István Varga (Constitutional Court of the Republic of Hungary). The further prize winners were Dr. David Quinke (Universität Bonn) for his dissertation on "Börsenschiedsvereinbarungen und prozessualer Anlegerschutz" and Dr. Petra Zobel (Universität Greifswald) for her dissertation "Schiedsgerichtsbarkeit und Gemeinschaftsrecht - Integration und Exklusion".  A total of seventeen research papers were subsmitted. The papers were of a very high academic standard and deal with a broad spectrum of current questions in national and international dispute resolution

Please type in the emailadress to which the site should be send: